Blessings

This is all new to me… Sorry if I ramble a lot or make corny jokes and if my grammar isn’t up to par…😉

We take so many blessings for granted! Things that happen without us thinking… For instance breathing, how many times do you sit and think about breathing? Probably not a lot unless you are having trouble with breathing… We just expect to breathe! What about getting up each morning? We probably think about that a little more b/c we don’t want to get up 😐  When we go to sleep at night, we expect to wake up the next morning! What about our senses: seeing, hearing, smell, touch or taste? All these things are blessings from God… The list could go on and on!

My point being God gives us so many blessings and normally we don’t thank Him we expect them… We sit and complain about the things we don’t have.. That’s what we notice… We don’t notice all the things he does for us every second of the day. We are living and breathing each day b/c our expiration date hasn’t come yet! He loves us so much and He wants us to love Him! He doesn’t need our love. God will be God whether we love Him or not, or follow and worship Him or not, but not loving Him and not following Him is our choice, But I can tell you this With OUT Him we are NOTHING!

So, be more aware of our blessings! Thank God more for the little things rather than complaining about what we don’t have! Everyone has struggles… We don’t know who is going through what… Be a blessing to others… Not a burden!

If you’re still with me… Thank you! Hope you can take something From this … God laid it on my heart to share and I plan to apply it to my life also… 🙌🏼🙏🏼

God is good

Be a blessing

March 3, 2016

 

3 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. Great input here Crystal !! Thanks for sharing. I think that the term “not appreciating things” and “taking things for granted” are basically one and the same meaning. I know that personally, I am bad about not appreciating things until they are not there, or are no longer available. We live in a society here in the States where we have grown accustomed to a lot of things that other countries just don’t have. For example, I don’t expect to be awakened each morning by the sound of gunfire or bombs exploding. Unfortunately, a lot of people in war torn nations are. I expect to have plenty of food available for up to 3 meals a day. I see things on television pretty regularly about children starving to death in parts of Africa and other nations/continents. Most of us have a decent mode of transportation, but a lot of people even in our own nation, do not. If any one of these few things I mentioned were taken away today, they would be missed so much. We are a blessed nation and a blessed people , and it is my prayer that we get some Godly men and women in positions of authority in government and other facets of society that do appreciate what we have as a nation , and don’t take it all for granted. Thank you and God bless !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment